Morning Coffee 

First, that wonderful aroma draws me in, envelops and slowly begins to awaken my sleepy senses. My hands wrap around my very warm favorite cup. Finally, I sip the first warm sensual taste of my morning coffee. I raise my cup towards the multicolored morning sky, giving thanks that I get to participate in another of GOD’S blessed days. I pray for forgiveness, courage and grace as I take another sip. A hummingbird hovers just in front on me, reminding me to fill the feeders. The dew on the grass sparkling like the last hooray from last evenings starlit night.

What a sacred way to start this day, worshipping GOD with a cup of morning coffee. ☕ 

Leave a Reply

